Tropical Drums of Deutschland - Compiled by Jan Schutte

Tropical Drums of Deutschland - Compiled by Jan Schutte


“Copenhagen’s Music For Dreams label comes with yet another amazing concept album - a double vinyl and digital release of personal favourite tracks compiled by Salon Des Amateurs resident Jan Schulte, aka "Wolf Müller.

Schulte has pulled together a collection of ‘tropical drum’ music made in and around Germany and says the compilation stems from a "general fascination for music that describes places where the artists have never been." Much of the music on ‘Tropical Drums Of Deutschland’ came out on small imprints in the late '80s.

Music For Dreams says that while the two-disc collection may be based in musical traditions from foreign lands, the album deals much more with introspection than exploitation. Schulte has also made a couple of exclusive edits for ‘Tropical Drums Of Deutschland’.”

1. Om Buschman – Klangfängt An
2. Total Art Of Percussion – Wuhan Wuchang
3. Argile – Tagtraum Eines Elefanten
4. Rüdiger Oppermann's Harp Attack – Troubadix in Africa
5. Argile – Kleine Rosa Wolke
6. Sanza – Sounouh
7. Om Buschman – Prima Kalimba
8. Drumminbirds (Bob Moses & Billy Martin) – Boat Song Part II
9. Ralt Nowy – Akili Mali
10. Trimopen – Wagagroove
11. Om Buschman – Hey Tata Gorem
12. Om Buschman – Hey Tata Gorem (Wolf Müller Edit)
13. TCP – At The Waterhole (Wolf Müller Edit)

Add To Cart